Corridor Election Results

Tuesday night Cedar Rapids voters re-elected Mayor Ron Corbett to a second term. Voters also approved extension of the local option sales tax. In Cedar Rapids the money will go to street repairs.

Pat Shey, Chris Gulick and Justin Shields won re-election.

The will be a four way runoff election on December 3rd for the At Large positons. Chuck Swore, Ralph Russell, Susie Weinacht and Carletta Knox-Seymour will face off against each other.

In Iowa City voters voted to keep the 21 only ordinance and John Lundell was elected mayor in Coralville.

Susan Mims and Kingsley Botchway won the At Large seats in Iowa City.

Terry Dickens won in District B.

The Marion City Council will welcome back some familiar faces, after residents re-elected incumbent Joe Spinks and former city councilwoman Mary Lou Pazour.


More Articles